Seven Realms

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 5,065 ratings


Swordplay, wizards, evil sorcerers, royal rivalries, rebellion, and more—get swept up in Cinda Williams Chima’s action-packed Medieval high fantasy series.  

Seven Realms is a series filled with adventure and intrigue. At its heart is an unlikely alliance between two teenagers from very different backgrounds: Han Alister, a common thief turned wizard, and Princess Raisa ana’Marianna, rightful heir to the Gray Wolf Throne.   

It all starts when 16-year-old Han encounters three young wizards setting fire to a sacred mountain, and winds up stealing their magical amulet. His bold act backfires: the charm is cursed—and the wizards will stop at nothing to get it back. Meanwhile, Princess Raisa is facing looming struggles of her own, from the dreaded prospect of an arranged marriage to the formidable, and growing, power of the Wizard Council. When their paths unexpectedly converge, Han join forces with Raisa to defend her claim to the throne, save the Queendom of Fells from disaster, and protect her people from an evil ruler, the Demon King.   

Carol Monda narrates the entire Seven Realms series. In its review of the debut novel, The Demon King, AudioFile described Monda’s performance as "enchanting" and "a perfect match for the mythical aspects of the story." And to quote one Audible listener, “She does a great job world building, and her words are so descriptive without being overdone. Narration was perfect!”  

Listen to the four audiobooks—The Demon King, The Exiled Queen, The Gray Wolf Throne, and lastly The Crimson Crown—in numerical order to follow all the adventures of Han and Raisa through the Seven Realms. Then if you can’t get enough of this world, check out best-selling author Cinda Williams Chima’s follow-up series, Shattered Realms. This second series is set in the same world as the Seven Realms, but takes place a generation later. Chima, who began writing romance novels in middle school and later found her niche in fantasy, has also won accolades for her best-selling trilogy, The Heir Chronicles.   

Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series