Shadow (Bowen)

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1,100 ratings

Wake of Vultures Publisher's Summary

Supernatural creatures create chaos across an unforgiving Western landscape in the first book of a propulsive and cinematic fantasy adventure starring ever fearless Nettie Lonesome.

Nettie Lonesome dreams of a greater life than toiling as a slave in the sandy desert. But when a stranger attacks her, Nettie wins more than the fight.

Now she's got friends, a good horse, and a better gun. But if she can't kill the thing haunting her nightmares and stealing children across the prairie, she'll lose it all - and never find out what happened to her real family.

The Shadow:

  • Wake of Vultures
  • Conspiracy of Ravens
  • Malice of Crows
  • Treason of Hawks
©2015 Lila Bowen (P)2015 Hachette Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.