Star Wars: The New Jedi Order - Legends (abridged)

22 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 8,111 ratings

Star Wars: The New Jedi Order: Vector Prime Publisher's Summary

Twenty-one years after the Battle of Endor, the New Republic will face an even darker enemy....

More than two decades after the heroes of the Rebel Alliance destroyed the Death Star and broke the power of the Emperor, the New Republic has struggled to maintain peace and prosperity among the peoples of the galaxy. But unrest has begun to spread and threatens to destroy the Republic’s tenuous reign. 

Into this volatile atmosphere comes Nom Anor, a charismatic firebrand who heats passions to the boiling point, sowing seeds of dissent for his own dark motives. And as the Jedi and the Republic focus on internal struggles, a new threat surfaces from beyond the farthest reaches of the Outer Rim - an enemy bearing weapons and technology unlike anything New Republic scientists have ever seen. 

Suddenly, Luke Skywalker; his wife, Mara; Han Solo; Leia Organa Solo; and Chewbacca - along with the Solo children - are thrust again into battle, to defend the freedom so many have fought and died for. But this time, the power of the Force itself may not be enough....

©1999 Lucasfilm Ltd. and TM. (P)1999 Lucasfilm Ltd. and TM.
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Discover your next favorite series