The Ashen Plane

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 113 ratings

Grim Beginnings Publisher's Summary

Twenty-five-year-old janitor-turned-professional gamer John is so good at the latest virtual reality fantasy game that he attracts the attention of an imprisoned, undead magical beast while competing in the Kingdoms & Valor World Championship.

Murdered in his gaming chair and summoned to another world full of magic and wonder, John is given a choice: inherit the beast’s power and work to free it, or die. Accepting the undead creature’s power and a second chance at life, John is given a new name: Grim.

As a new man with the ability to use death magic, Grim sets off into the Ashen Plane to fulfill his quest. Join him as he befriends a mutated orc, fights an army of gnolls, and works to free his patron in this first book of the LitRPG series The Ashen Plane.

©2019 Max Farmer (P)2020 Max Farmer
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.