The Chronicles of Narnia (Publication Order)

30 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 61,771 ratings


Slip through the wardrobe and into Narnia, where an epic battle between good and evil unfolds across seven classic novels.

Beyond the reaches of our own world lies Narnia, a magical land full of creatures marvelous and fantastical. It's a wondrous place where Aslan the Lion reigns over the land as a benevolent leader and guide—but it's not without darkness. In this series, listeners will be introduced to Narnia's birth and creation, witness its long and illustrious history, and follow through to the end of the beloved magical land. Throughout the series, children from our own world find themselves slipping away to Narnia—sometimes called, and sometimes by accident—to fight the forces of evil and protect Narnia and its inhabitants, often called upon by Aslan. Listeners will be introduced to the four Pevensie siblings (Peter, Edmund, Susan, and little Lucy), Eustace Scrubb and Jill Pole, and Digory Kirke and Polly Plummer as they experience the life-changing magic and adventure that Narnia has to offer.

Each audiobook in this classic series features a different all-star voice. When a series is narrated by Kenneth Branagh, Alex Jennings, Michael York, Lynn Redgrave, Derek Jacobi, Jeremy Northam, and Patrick Stewart, you definitely want to experience it in audio. Grab each audiobook as you go, or pick up the omnibus audiobook with all seven books—either way, you'll get to enjoy the series with a remarkable cast of narrators.

There are two great entry points into The Chronicles of Narnia. You can start with the best-known title, The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe, and then proceed with the series in publication order. Or, start with the series prequel, The Magician's Nephew, and then continue with The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The Last Battle. Most would argue that the latter order is how C.S. Lewis intended the books to be experienced, but there's no wrong way to go about it!  

Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series