The Chronicles of Uriel Ventris

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 869 ratings

Nightbringer Publisher's Summary

Book one of the Chronicles of Uriel Ventris

Newly promoted Ultramarines Captain Uriel Ventris is assigned to investigate Pavonis, an Imperial planet plagued by civil disorder and renegade eldar raiders.

Listen to it because: here is where the legend begins: the first mission of Uriel Ventris as captain of the Ultramarines Fourth Company.

The story: newly promoted to the captaincy of the Ultramarines Fourth Company, Uriel Ventris leads his warriors to the world of Pavonis, where vicious alien raiders are bringing death and destruction. As Pavonis descends into political turmoil, Uriel and his warriors must battle the xenos as they unravel a plot to unleash an ancient evil buried deep beneath the world - the mysterious and deadly Nightbringer.

Written by Graham McNeill. Narrated by Bruce Mackinnon.

©2020 Games Workshop Limited (P)2020 Games Workshop Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.