The Custard Protocol

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 5,001 ratings

Prudence Publisher's Summary

Introducing the Custard Protocol series, in which Alexia Maccon's daughter, Prudence, travels to India on behalf of queen, country--and the perfect pot of tea.

When Prudence Alessandra Maccon Akeldama ("Rue" to her friends) is bequeathed an unexpected dirigible, she does what any sensible female under similar circumstances would do: she christens it the Spotted Custard and floats off to India.

Soon she stumbles upon a plot involving local dissidents, a kidnapped brigadier's wife, and some awfully familiar Scottish werewolves. Faced with a dire crisis (and an embarrassing lack of bloomers), Rue must rely on her good breeding--and her metanatural abilities--to get to the bottom of it all.

©2015 Gail Carriger (P)2014 Hachette Audio
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus