The Dark Tower

16 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 164,774 ratings


Stephen King’s magnum opus, The Dark Tower masterfully mixes horror, fantasy, and the Wild West!

Roland of Gilead is the last gunslinger to walk the earth before the world “moved on” to raging wars, vanishing cities, and oddly flowing time. Roland sets out in search of the Dark Tower, the nexus of the universe, which, he believes, holds the key to the world’s unsettling state. In seven volumes written over a 30-year span, The Dark Tower follows Roland on his quest through parallel worlds and into the unimaginable, encountering unexpected allies and evil forces along the way.

Two masters of narration, personally chosen by Stephen King, command this epic series. Frank Muller, an acclaimed master of narration and Audie Award winner, was hand-picked by King to read his books, and here he pulls out all the stops. George Guidall, a prolific Audie Award-winning narrator, took over the series after Muller’s death. Like his predecessor, Guidall masterfully voices the intrigue, adventure, and danger of The Dark Tower.

Stephen King is the author of more than 50 novels, many of them works of horror and all of them worldwide best sellers. Among prestigious awards, he is a recipient of the Grand Master Award from the Mystery Writers of America and the 2014 National Medal of Arts.

Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series