The Glass Sky

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

The Storm Glass Publisher's Summary

A brand-new fairy tale retelling fantasy series from award-winning author Alexia Purdy for those who love magic, gothic fantasy, steampunk, and urban fantasy.

Against my family’s wishes, I’ve refused every suitor lined up for my hand at the annual coupling ball. How could I have known the government would be overthrown during the ball? Luckily, I’m rescued by a handsome stranger named Clyde. 

Running from the enemy, we escape to the underground city known as the Glass Sky. My life is far from what I thought, as I discover I’m just a pawn in a delusional society. Secrets and lies show me the hard truth of a dying human race where females are scarce and controlled with an iron fist. I have to find my parents, but sneaking back home is a precarious trek. All I find is the city overrun and deep under the control of a ruthless ruler. Obsessive vendettas seal my fate, haunting me with my own defiance. Alone and defeated, an unlikely ally offers to help me, but at what cost?

©2021 Alexia Purdy (P)2021 Alexia Purdy
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.