The Last Kids on Earth

18 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1,540 ratings

The Last Kids on Earth Publisher's Summary

Soon to be a major Netflix series! 

‘Forty-two days ago, I was an ordinary kid, living an uneventful life. But now, it’s total monster zombie chaos and I’m battling beasts on a daily basis. Crazy, right? But I know exactly how to make it through the zombie apocalypse.’

Meet Jack Sullivan, self-described as a late-blooming, slow-developing 13-year-old who has so far survived the zombie apocalypse by hiding out in his treehouse. Overnight Jack’s life has become like the plot of a video game, and he has come up with his own ultimate feats of apocalyptic success:

  • Locate Quint Baker, best friend and inventor
  • Find and rescue June Del Toro, his secret love interest
  • Defeat Blarg, the biggest, baddest monster in town
  • Become a zombie-fighting, monster-bashing tornado of cool!

The Simpsons meets The Walking Dead in the first book of a hilarious new monster adventure series. Fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Barry Loser and Dogman will love accompanying Jack on his mission to become the post-apocalyptic action hero. The Last Kids on Earth will captivate even the most reluctant listeners. Perfect for zombie-hunters of eight years and upwards.

The Last Kids on Earth series:

The Last Kids on Earth
The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade
The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King
The Last Kids on Earth and the Cosmic Beyond 

©2021 Max Brallier, Douglas Holgate (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series