The Never After Series

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,163 ratings

Hooked Publisher's Summary

He wants revenge, but he wants her more.

Once upon a time, there was a little boy.

His belly full of laughter, his life full of joy.

Until one day, something changed; stripped his innocence away.

The hole inside making space for the devil to come and play.

His dreams gone forever, he grew up way too fast.

An endless night of crocodiles, and watches made of glass.

He grew into a villain, the taste of vengeance on his tongue.

Craving to make his enemies pay for the misdeeds they had done.

Instead he found a darling girl, and refused to let her go.

For what better way to make the man pay, than to steal his little shadow.

Hooked is a full-length, complete standalone in the Never After series: a collection of dark romances where the villain gets the girl. It is not a literal retelling. It is a dark, contemporary romance (not a fantasy) featuring mature themes and content that may not be suitable for all audiences. Listener discretion is advised.

©2021 by Emily McIntire (P)2022 by Blackstone Publishing
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus