The Order of Shadows

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 208 ratings

Dark City Publisher's Summary

Unleashed magic. Secret pasts. Hidden worlds. Welcome to the Dark City.

My name's Morgan Rook, supernatural detective, undercover agent, odd jobs man. Call it whatever you like.

I take out the nightmares, demons, and werewolves. The things that lurk in the shadows around you. Guys like us call them Nightkind.

And here I was, set to quit this dark life and retire to sunnier climes, except for one final job. There's always one. This time a call to eliminate a cruel, rogue vampire, named Mr. Tudor. Simple, right?

Sure. Until the bodies started piling up in a new wave of vicious occult killings leading scarily close to my own front door, sparking a series of deadly events that would make my years of fighting the Nightkind look like a cakewalk.

Add high-octane chases across the city, a game of shadows, and undead assassins all topped off by a trip into the terrifying world between worlds - the last place you'd ever want to find yourself.

And the clues...they're all adding up to something...something big...and they're right in the palm of my hand.

The missing piece of the puzzle? How in the hell I fit into all of this....

©2016 Kit Hallows (P)2018 Kit Hallows
Show more Show less