The Plated Prisoner

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 1,494 ratings

Gild Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

The TikTok fantasy sensation that's sold over half a million copies, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

'It's the arrogance of men to think so little of women. And it'll be their downfall, too.'

This is the story of King Midas.

Or that's what we're always told. The Golden King with his palace of riches and me, the girl he turned to gold.

Upon the snowy mountains in the Sixth Kingdom of Orea, I'm locked away in Highbell Castle. It's for my safety, I'm told. Away from the dangers of the world below. No one can get in.

Apart from him.

King Midas rescued me from the streets. He gave me food, shelter and his heart. I promised to love him forever.

But when war comes to the kingdom, a deal is struck—and I am at the heart of the bargain.

Everything I know starts to change. My love for Midas challenged, my trust broken.

Because everything I know about this man is wrong.

Suddenly, I'm sent to travel between kingdoms to a future I no longer understand and my spirit becomes truly tested.

I'm always told this is his tale.

But perhaps that is no longer the case.'s mine.

This is the story of Auren.

©2022 Raven Kennedy (P)2022 Penguin Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Discover your next favorite series