The Posie Parker Mystery Series

13 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,789 ratings

Murder Offstage Publisher's Summary

Like your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first audiobook in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, Murder Offstage is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.

When Posie Parker’s childhood friend is robbed of a priceless jewel and becomes a suspect in a cold-blooded murder case, budding detective Posie vows she will clear his name. Aided by her seriously gorgeous assistant Len, Posie soon realizes things are not quite as they seem, and the darkly-glamorous world of London’s theater and glittering nightclubs prove far more dangerous than she ever could have imagined.

Just who exactly is the dangerous Lucky Lucy Gibson? And who is it she has killed in the lobby of the Ritz Hotel? And more importantly, what on earth has happened to Mr Minks, the much-loved office cat?

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy Murder Offstage now.

Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

  • The Tomb of the Honey Bee: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 2
  • Murder at Maypole Manor': A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 3
  • The Vanishing of Dr Winter: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 4
  • Murder of a Movie Star: A Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 5
©2014 L.B. Hathaway (P)2020 L.B. Hathaway
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.