The Quintessence: Crucible

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 680 ratings

Awakened Publisher's Summary

Cultivation. Progression. Ascension. 

On the world of Crucible, where humanity’s spiritual artists train to fight in a war of universal proportions, Aryc Tal Venn has the potential to be one of the gods.

But when he accidentally unleashes heretical powers during his Challenge, he is forced to flee his home or face the wrath of the Inquisition. 

With his sister by his side, Aryc begins a quest to uncover the truth of his own existence. 

Only to discover a terrible secret.

A secret with the power to destroy humanity. 

Will Aryc master his unnatural powers in time to save the people of Crucible or will he be the harbinger of humanity’s destruction?

Hit "Buy Now".

Awakened – Book One of The Quintessence: Crucible is the first novel in a new epic LitRPG cultivation universe brought to you by C.M. Carney, author of the number one best-selling LitRPG saga The Realms that began with Barrow King.

The book is chock full of Qi cycling, measurable power progression, immortal gods, intriguing characters, deadly mysteries, and universe shattering threats. It is perfect for all fans of progression fantasy, including lovers of  LitRPG/GameLit, western cultivation, wuxia, and xianxia.

©2020 C.M. Carney (P)2020 C.M. Carney
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.