The Waringham Chronicles

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 252 ratings

The Waringham Chronicles, Volume 1: The Runaway Publisher's Summary

England in the 14th Century. Twelve-year-old Robin’s world is turned upside down when his father, the Earl of Waringham, dies in disgrace. His inheritance lost and his family name dishonoured, the penniless Robin must begin a new life as a peasant on his own estate.

He soon makes an enemy in Mortimer, the spoiled young son of the new Earl. As the years pass and the boys enter adulthood, Robin flees Waringham to seek his fortune abroad. In Aquitaine he encounters the Black Prince and the charismatic Duke of Lancaster, and against all odds he begins to restore his position among the nobility. But Robin will need all his ingenuity to navigate these most dangerous and turbulent of times.

In the first of a six-part epic, medieval Europe is brought to life in a multi-cast drama based on the novels by Rebecca Gable, author of the Scarlet City trilogy. 

Narrated by Miriam Margolyes, OBE (Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Romeo + Juliet, Mulan) and featuring a full cast.  

Featuring: Ethan Alston, Daniel Anthony, Gareth Armstrong, Nick Brimble, Imogen Church, Clare Corbett, Raymond Coulthard, Gareth David-Lloyd, Barnaby Edwards, Jonathan Firth, Philip Franks, Raj Ghatak, Anthony Howell, Samuel Ide, Joe Jameson, Mack Keith-Roach, Jacqueline King, Damian Lynch, Michael Maloney, Miriam Margolyes, Barry McCarthy, George Naylor, Nicholas Pegg, Vineeta Rishi, Paul Shelley and Finty Williams.

©2019 Audible, Ltd (P)2020 Audible, Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.