The Will Darling Adventures

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 824 ratings

Slippery Creatures Publisher's Summary

Will Darling came back from the Great War with a few scars, a lot of medals, and no idea what to do next. Inheriting his uncle's chaotic secondhand bookshop is a blessing...until strange visitors start making threats. First a criminal gang, then the War Office, both telling Will to give them the information they want, or else.  

Will has no idea what that information is, and nobody to turn to, until Kim Secretan - charming, cultured, oddly attractive - steps in to offer help. As Kim and Will try to find answers and outrun trouble, mutual desire grows along with the danger.  

And then Will discovers the truth about Kim. His identity, his past, his real intentions. Enraged and betrayed, Will never wants to see him again.  

But Will possesses knowledge that could cost thousands of lives. Enemies are closing in on him from all sides - and Kim is the only man who can help.  

Contains mature themes.

©2020 KJ Charles (P)2020 Tantor
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus