Verlaque and Bonnet

10 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 469 ratings

Death at the Chateau Bremont Publisher's Summary

When local nobleman Étienne de Bremont falls to his death from the family château, it sets the historic town of Aix-en-Provence abuzz with rumors. Antoine Verlaque, the charming chief magistrate of Aix, suspects foul play, and when he discovers Bremont had been a close friend of Marine Bonnet, his on-again, off-again girlfriend, Verlaque must turn to her for help.  

The once-idyllic town suddenly seems filled with people who could have benefited from Bremont's death - including his playboy brother, François, who's heavily in debt and mixed up with some unsavory characters. But just as Verlaque and Bonnet are narrowing down their list of suspects, another death occurs. And this time, there can be no doubt - it's murder.  

A lively mystery steeped in the enticing atmosphere of the South of France and seasoned with romance as rich as the French cuisine that inspires it, this first installment of M. L. Longworth's acclaimed Provençal Mystery series is as addictive and captivating as Provence itself.

©2011 Mary Lou Longworth (P)2018 Tantor
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus