Warhammer: Age of Sigmar

24 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,444 ratings

Kragnos Avatar of Destruction Publisher's Summary

A Warhammer Age of Sigmar Novel

Excelsis, City of Secrets, stands proud in the Realm of Beasts. From its walls, Sigmar's followers push ever outward into the Ghurish Heartlands - but something ancient is about to awaken, and test the forces of Order like never before. 

Listen to it because

Discover the struggles of Order as they attempt to assert their dominance in the wild plains of Ghur, which threatens to be claimed by the atavistic might of Kragnos and his followers.

The story

The Realm of Beasts has ever been a place of savagery and destruction, defiant in the face of Sigmar's feeble attempts at liberation. But now, deep within the mountains of the Ghurish Heartlands, something ancient stirs. A god long-trapped is about to awaken, and the drumbeat of war calls. Ferocious Ironjawz, gluttonous Ogors and towering gargants all set their sights on the human interlopers, determined to cast down their keeps. 

It is into this maelstrom that generals Ellistor Seraphine Lisandr and Casius Braun march, sent forth from proud Excelsis to conquer new lands. It is a near suicidal task, made ever worse by the growing rift between Azyrite and Reclaimed. But Sigmar demands sacrifice, and the forces of Order are about to be tested like ever before. 

Written by David Guymer. Running time 12 hours 15 minutes. Narrated by Andrew James Spooner.

©2022 Games Workshop Limited (P)2022 Games Workshop Limited
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus