Wishful Romance

18 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 127 ratings

Once upon a Coffee Publisher's Summary

A blind date and a case of mistaken identity just might lead to love...

After a long series of stinkers, when a respectful match from an online dating site asks to meet Avery Cahill in real life, she agrees. Invoking her favorite romantic comedy, they arrange to meet in a local coffee shop with a flower and a book.

Under a serious deadline to finish a group project for his MBA - solo - the only thing Dillon Lange wants is peace and quiet. When a beautiful stranger sits down in his booth at the coffee shop, he knows he ought to say something about not being who she thinks he is, but he can't resist her smile or her engaging conversation.

How long can he keep up the charade? And what will happen when her real date shows up?

A short story of approximately 7,500 words.

Q: What makes the Meet Cute Romance series special? 

"Meet cute" is a term used to describe a situation in which a future romantic couple meets for the first time. Meet Cute Romance is a series of contemporary romantic shorts celebrating the possibilities of that first meeting.

Q: Who would dig these books?

Meet Cute Romances are designed to be a fast (but not too fast - these are full novelettes, not short stories of only a scene or two), lunchtime or coffee break read to give you a bright spot of romance in your day. If you're looking for a quick romantic pick me up, these short contemporary romances are sure to be right up your alley.

Q: What order should I read the books in?

These novelettes are each stand-alone and can be read in any order. Though there are a few recurring characters in some, so if you want to read in chronological order, they go like this:

  • Once upon a Snow Day
  • Once upon a New Year's Eve
  • Once upon an Heirloom
  • Once upon a Coffee
  • Once upon a Setup

Q: Are there crossovers with other series?

Yes! Two of my Meet Cutes tie in with my longer Southern romance series set in Wishful, Mississippi. Wishful is a collection of Southern romance novels honoring my Mississippi roots and exploring love in a small town. Once upon a Setup is a companion novelette to Be Careful, It's My Heart (book 2 in Wishful) and a prequel to Just for This Moment (book 4 in Wishful).

©2017 Scribl (P)2017 Scribl
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.