Zoey and Sassafras

10 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 384 ratings

Zoey and Sassafras Boxed Set: Books 1-6 Publisher's Summary

Follow the adventures of Zoey and her cat, Sassafras, with this collection of books one to six in the series.

With magical animals, science, mystery, and adventure - the Zoey and Sassafras series has something for everyone!

Each story features a new magical animal with a problem that must be solved using science. There isn’t a set formula for each book; Zoey sometimes needs to run experiments, while other times she needs to investigate a mystery, and yet other times she needs to do research. Zoey models how to keep a science journal through her handwritten entries in each story. Each story is complete with a glossary of the kid-friendly definitions for scientific terms used. The series highlights child-led inquiry science, and the topics covered align with both Common Core and Next Generation Science Standards.

©2018 Asia Citro (P)2020 Asia Citro
Show more Show less

Discover your next favorite series